Cs&Cs: Merveilleux

any comments or concerns?

2 thoughts on “Cs&Cs: Merveilleux

  1. Ok I’ve made these and have a few comments:
    1. I feel like the temperature is too hot. I normally cook my meringue at 200˚F for longer. Mine were starting to brown and they were overcooked on the inside (hollow at top, collapsed interior).
    2. DO try to make these the smaller side of 5cm otherwise they are gigantic.
    3. The cream didn’t really whip up very thick for me (8 minutes in the KA stand mixer). It was a huge mess trying to fill them and coat them (I didn’t have time to put them in the fridge before I coated them in cream but would recommend you do).
    4. I ended up kind of rolling them in the cream. It was messy.
    5. I put them in the fridge and ate them the next day (I filled and coated 4 only, gave two away) and they were really good but honestly, not worth the bother (well, maybe if I didn’t have a deadline breathing down my neck! I may try them again).

    Hopefully these notes help someone else?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

