Cs&Cs: Salted olive crisps

any comments or concerns?

6 thoughts on “Cs&Cs: Salted olive crisps

  1. Um, I’m SUPPOSED to be writing my introduction (!!!) but wanted to say that at 30 minutes the loaf was still not cooked inside. I cooked the loaf for 45 minutes and it was still “squishy” to cut. I have an excellent (Opinel) bread knife but I’d even recommend cooking this for 5-10 minutes more, so 55 minutes in total so that the loaf is hard enough to slice really thin.

    Like

    1. I agree with you, Mardi. I made mine last week and baked it another 15 minutes. The top did not get brown. I had no trouble cutting it but did put the crisps under the broiler for a minute or two to get them really crisp. They are best, right out of the oven. GO BACK to your Intro…..immediately. Proud of you.

      Like

  2. Mine are on the second bake as I type (woot! I’m ahead!!). Smells fabulous!! I think it will certainly take the full time for the second bake. And I did probably 3/8″ slice. Even with a good knife. I’m hopeful. ­čśŐ

    Like

Leave a Reply

